HELLO NOVEMBER || TALES FROM OCTOBER + LIFE UPDATE

*clears throat* Hey folks *dusts chairs and removes cobwebs* it’s been just a couple of seconds and I seem to have missed a lot while I was away.

HAPPY NEW MONTH AND HAPPY WEEKEND!!! FRIYAAAAAY!

A very enormous thank you to everyone who checked on me, trying to find out why I wasn’t blogging, thank you for pulling me out of my lazy state and getting right back into the action.

October was packed with a lot of action and I cried for the first time in a long time. You see my friends know that the only emotion you’d probably get out of me is that of anger and frustration which seldom leads to tears. So why did I cry? Keep reading. LEGGO!!!

Work: Guess who got a new job? Yes me! Okay so school work is over and done with, I’m done with NYSC too (whoop! Whoop!!)

I’m going to miss my kids a lot, definitely will but then life goes on.

Music: Nonso Amadi decided to bless my ears with new single hits; KWASIA ft EUGY, NO CRIME and DIAL ME ft Kida Kudz. I’ve been jamming to these tunes non-stop. Found an old jam that was always my jam and still is, BACKWARDS by Christina Perri.

Fitfam: Yep let’s face, I’m done with the fitfam life for now guys. Although, I picked up on dieting, lol. It’s keto dieting and I’m hungry for some carbs please.

Habit: So I got this beautiful journal from @justjournal_ng, and I’ve been putting down a lot of things into it. It has slowly become my obsession and I can’t be seen without this beautiful journal. *whispers* I plan to get another soon.

Reading: Damn I’ve read a lot of books especially those not on my TBR list. October is Halloween month so I got a couple of horror books to read but I didn’t make it guys. I started out with The Interview of the vampire by Anne Rice, it’s quite an interesting read though. My TBR is really lagging, I also read The Misadventures of an Awkward Black Girl by Issa Rae, quite funny. My book of the month is OIL ON WATER BY HELON HABILA, I also plan to do a couple of book reviews at least once in a month. Would you love me to do this?

Fashion designing: I’m working on a lot of things on this one. So we’re a work in progress. I have a lot on my plate but I’m working towards a lot of designs to release gradually.

Blog: I’ve been off for a two months, and it wasn’t the best thing though but I needed a moment to clear my head. It’s amazing how taking a week off turns out to be taking months off and then getting right back at it feels so liberating. The blog will be a year this month and it’s so amazing to see how far I’ve come with this.

Amaka: I attended Lagos Fashion Week guys and it was wonderful, I was able to network and bond with people and it was the most amazing thing. I bonded with two ladies over my hair and it felt good to actually have someone older in the locks gang offer free advice. I’ll be having a full post up on my Lagos Fashion Week experience.

I lost one of my closest friend towards the end of October and it was really devastating, I cried with all my heart because I was supposed to have called him few days before he passed on but I forgot.

I realized that this life is really nothing, people come and go and life goes on. God dey sha!

I made a new friend while in Calabar, she’s a blogger, Ayah of styleamira.wordpress.com and currently serving. We decided to have a sort of hangout/collab and we opted for restaurant review. We both decided to try out a Chinese restaurant and it was amazing. Expect a full post on this as well.

I also concluded my NYSC (glory to God o), I will miss the calabar (definitely) and all its wahala, full post coming up as well.

October was a good one but November will be better. The year is ending, there’s still enough time to slay your goals and do better.

I love you guys immensely, please comment, like, share and subscribe to the blog and follow me on all my social media accounts if you aren’t.

Instagram||Facebook||Twitter||Tumblr||Bloglovin’||Pinterest

Have a wonderful weekend!

ADIOS!

A.M.A.K.A!!!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. bennymakachi says:

    Good to have you back. October seemed like quite the month. Congratulations on your new job even though you didn’t share what job it is, you seem quite excited and I’m happy for you. 💃🏾💃🏾

    I’m sorry about your friend. He is in a better place. 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you mami. I didn’t disappoint you❤❤🙌🙌

      Like

  2. Murdoc says:

    Glad to have you back. I’m excited to see what you have in stock for us for this month 🙌🏾

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Murdoc. I have alot just stick with me😉

      Like

  3. ebvbe says:

    Congrats on your new job darl!

    Do you have the book in softcopy?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Ebvbe. Yes I do

      Like

  4. Awwwn I didn’t know you lost someone.
    I know this is not the place for this but thanks for babysitting me when I lost my own someone. We love you right back 😘

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment