STREETSYLE RECAP: LAGOS FASHION WEEK 2019

Street-style is the soul of fashion (if you ask me), a lot of people come for fashion week solely for street-style and could care about the runway shows.

I for one was looking forward to this year’s streetstyle because I came as a photographer and wanted to capture as much streetstyle as I could.

Last year I didn’t do much but this year I did my very best. I might not have captured a lot of streetstyle but I captured those that caught my eye.

Trends on streetstyle were a lot ranging from sneakers (as usual) to frills/ruffles to elaborate sleeves and head-turning head-gears to glitters and amazing hair game.

I also didn’t want to focus my attention on celebrities but on the fashion folks instead, just a few celebrities caught my eye but my focus was on the bloggers and creatives.

Here’s a recap of LFW2019 streetstyle from the unofficial day 1 to day 3:

DAY 1

For day 1, the buzz was low on streetstyle, I think everyone played it cool you know, coming in to test the waters before plunging in.

I missed some streetstyle because we got to the venue a bit late and we lost daylight quickly and this made me take very few pictures on day 1 (I hate using flash even at night)

DAY 2

Day 2 had everyone bringing out their A-game, some going overboard and others keeping it minimal but still achieving the streetstyle look as desired.

DAY 3

The last day of fashion week, everyone went wild on the streets. This was the last day of fashion week and everyone needed to kill it on the streets. And also been the last day for runway, there was a lot of turn out.

What do you think of the streetstyles so far?

A M A K A

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Dammy says:

    Thanks for taking us along with you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Amaka says:

      Thank you for reading darling❤️

      Like

Leave a comment